Login or register to message this user.

  • storeys66 on Band Mate
Location South Gloucestershire
User Type Musician
Sex Male
Description Hi. I'm Sam and am a 29 year old male living just north of Bristol (BS36), but working in the middle of Bristol (BS1). I've played the drums for over 18 years and in a wide variety of bands, from orchestral, wind and swing bands, right over to progressive metal, punk and ska bands. I've also been in a few brit-pop cover bands over the years. I'm currently looking to form a band that mixes funk, blues and electro rock, as I reckon that could be a very cool and fairly unique sound. I'm not really interested in playing covers again as I like coming up with my own rhythms and beats. Cheers.
Instruments Played
Influences The Heavy; Foo Fighters; Massive Attack; Oceansize;
Equipment List I have my own full drum kit, including kick drum, 2x rack toms, floor tom, snare, hi-hat, splash crash and ride cymbals, cow bell and all associated hardware. I also have a double kick pedal.
Joined 20 Aug 2015
Active listings 1 - View active listing
Tagsbass, vocals, Bristol, guitar
Contact info
Band
Description: I'm looking to put a new band together in the Bristol area. It's currently just me (drums) and rhythm guitar, so still need lead guitar, bass and vocals. The style that I'd like to try for is a mix of electro rock (with a big guitar sound) and blues. Basically something really cool, not too heavy, but with a big sound. Infl... Read more
Location: South Gloucestershire
Views: 345
Posted: 5 years ago by storeys66
TagsBass, Guitar, Vocals, Bristol, Rock
Login or register to message this user.